Home / Politics / NPP releases vetting timetable

NPP releases vetting timetable


Chairman of the National Elections Committee of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP), Most Rev. Dr. Asante Antwi, has issued a statement announcing dates for for vetting aspirants running for various national positions in the party’s forthcoming national elections. This was done in consultation with stakeholders of the party.

Acting Director of Research and Elections of the party, Evans Nimako, announced on Thursday 17 May 2018, the names of the aspirants who have filed their nomination and their respective dates to be vetted.

All aspirants are required to furnish the office of the Directorate of Research and Elections and Secretary to the National Elections Committee with all necessary and better particulars where appropriate.

Full details below:

A. Monday, 28th May, 2018

National Nasara Aspirants
1. Ahmed Zaruk Nuhu
2. Alhaji Rashid Adam
3. Alhaji Shuaibu Musah Shariff
4. Abdul Aziz Harunafuta
5. Ali Suraj
6. Alhaji Aminu Abu
7. Baba Gado Ibrahim
8. Salifu Yahaya Bo
9. Abubakari Sulemana
10. Abdulai Iddrisu Dipantiche
11. Dauda abdula Rahman Duodu
12. Kazeem Ibrahim
13. Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
14. Abdul-Rahman Diallo

B. Tuesday, 29th May, 2018
National Organizer
1. Sulemana A. Sadik Nabicheinga
2. Emmanuel Tweneboah Kodua
3. Sammy Awuku
National Women Organizer Aspirants
1. Joyce Konokie Zimpare
2. Kate Gyamfua
National Youth Organizer Aspirants
1. Dominc Kwesi Eduah
2. Henry Nana Boakye
3. Emmanuel Nana Bediako D. A
4. Kamal-Deen Abdulai

C. Wednesday, 30th May, 2018
General Secretary Aspirants
1. John Boadu
2. Richard Ahiagbah

D. National Treasurer Aspirants
1. Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah
2. Abraham Obeng Amoakohene
3. Nuhu Bayorbo Mahama
4. Mary Posch-Oduro
5. Hajia Ruka Ahmeed
6. Kwabena Oppong Frimpong

E. Thursday, 31st May, 2018
National Vice Chair Aspirants
1. F. F. Antoh
2. Ken-Wuud Nuworsu E
3. Hon Agnes A. Chigabatia
4. George Isaac Amoo
5. Vida Agyekum Acheampong
6. Micheal Omari Wadie
7. Rita Talata Asobayire

F. Friday 1st June, 2018
National Chair Aspirants
1. Alhaji Abunakar Abdul-Rahman
2. Stephen Ayensu Ntim
3. Dr Richard Amoako Baah
4. David Kankam Boadu
5. Hon Freddie Worsemawu Blay

Source: TopNewsGhana.com


Check Also

Sekote Paramount Chief condemns the prevalent changing of Upper East Regional Ministers

The Paramount Chief of Sekote Tradional area, Naba Sigri Bewong has called for restraint in governments’ frequency in changing the administrative heads of the Upper East Region. According to the highly revered chief, no region in Ghana suffers such attrition like the Upper East. Addressing the newly appointed Upper East ...